The Monterey International Pop Festival Foundation will be releasing an anniversary edition CD / Digital Album, titled Iconic Performances From The Monterey International Pop Festival on June 9 to celebrate Monterey International Pop Festival’s 50th anniversary. It features previously unreleased performances by the Grateful Dead and Laura Nyro, as well as iconic performances of the festival by Jimi Hendrix, Otis Redding, Big Brother & The Holding Company featuring Janis Joplin, The Who, Jefferson Airplane, Simon & Garfunkel, Buffalo Springfield, The Electric Flag, The Mamas & The Papas, and others. The album includes a new essay by NME journalist Keith Altham, who attended the festival in 1967, in addition to a reproduction of the original festival Artist pass, 16-page booklet, and a gold-foil package to mark the 50th anniversary of the festival.

Track Listing:

Buffalo Springfield – “For What It’s Worth”

Paul Butterfield – “Driftin Blues”

The Grateful Dead – “Out In the Cold, Rain and Snow”

Simon and Garfunkel – “Sounds of Silence”

Laura Nyro – “Poverty Train”

The Electric Flag – “Wine”

Jefferson Airplane – “White Rabbit”

Big Brother and the Holding Company (feat. Janis Joplin) – “Ball and Chain”

The Who – “Substitute”

Hugh Masekela – “Bajabula Bonke (Healing Song)”

Otis Redding – “I’ve Been Loving You Too Long”

Jimi Hendrix – “Like a Rolling Stone”

The Mamas & The Papas – “California Dreamin'”